« New US Poker Bill introduced! | Main

November 12, 2008

2008 WSOP Main Event Champ......finally!

Well, after the much anticipated, AND delayed final table, the 2008 WSOP has finally come to a conclusion with the crowning of it's Main Event Champion. Peter Eastgate took home the Bracelet and the first place prize, worth $9,152,416. Eastgate ALSO became the youngest WSOP Main event champion in history at 22, breaking Hellmuth's record from 1989.

Second place, worth $5,809,595 went to Ivan Demidov...

Rounding out the final table are:

3 Dennis Phillips $4,517,773
4 Ylon Schwartz $3,794,974
5 Scott Montgomery $3,096,768
6 Darus Suharto $2,418,562
7 David Rheem $1,772,650
8 Kelly Kim $1,288,217
9 Craig Marquis $900,670

Posted by fatbill at November 12, 2008 09:06 AM


Post a comment

Thanks for signing in, . Now you can comment. (sign out)

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Remember me?

<< Home